Baya Karve Award

MKSSs-2    30-May-2023
Total Views |
From the Centenary year 1996, Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha honor a lady for her exemplary contribution in the field of education and social work for women. The award is given in the name of Baya Karve, wife of Bharat Ratna Maharshi Dhondo Keshav Karve which is known as “Baya Karve Puraskar”.
This ‘Puraskar’ is being awarded since 1996-97. The award consists of Rs.1,01,000/- cash and a memento.
The list of Baya Karve Puraskar Awardees
Year Awardee Field
1996-97 Smt. Gangubai Patwardhan Social
1997-98 Smt. Manda Amte Educational
1998-99 Smt. Naseema Hurjuk Social
1999-2000 Smt. Pushpa Nade Educational
2000-2001 Smt. Prema Purav Social
2001-2002 Smt. Lila Patil Educational
2002-2003 Smt. Sunanda Patwardhan Social
2003-2004 Smt. Nirmala Purandare Educational
2004-2005 Smt. Vijaya Lavate Social
2005-2006 Smt. Renu Dandekar Educational
2006-2007 Smt. Smita Kolhe Social
2007-2008 Smt. Rajani Paranjape Educational
2008-2009 Smt. Meena Inamdar Social
2009-2010 Smt. Sindhutai Ambike Educational
2010-2011 Smt. Maya Tulpule Social
2011-2012 Smt. PadmajaGodbole Educational
2012-2013 Smt. Meera Badve Social
2013-2014 Smt. Anuradha Bhosle Educational
2014-2015 Dr. Sanjeevani Kelkar Social
2015-2016 Smt. Jayashree Kale Social & Educational
2016-2017 Smt. Suvarna Gokhale Social
2017-2018 Smt. Suneeta Godbole Social
2018-2019 Smt. Chandrika Chauhan Social
2019-2020 Smt. Rusha Walavi Social
2020-2021 Smt. Jaya Tasung Moyong Social
2021-2022 Smt. Kilambi Pankaja Valli Social
2022-2023   Smt. Budhari TatiSocial
2023-2024Smt. Rangu Souriya Social

From the last 25 years the renowned personalities from the various fields of the society had graced the occasion of “BAYA KARVE AWARD CEREMONY” by their presence. These personalities include Justice Y.V. Chandrachud, Madhukarrao Choudhary, Dr. Kolaskar, Prof. N.S. Farande, Dr. Raghunath Mashelkar, Shri Anant Dixit, Smt. Poornima Advani, Shri. Girish Prabhune, Shri. Arun Nigavekar, Dr. Arun Tikekar, Dr. Narendra Jadhav (Vice Chancellor, Pune University), Dr. Anil Avchat.
This award ceremony is scheduled every year on 29th November. An advertisement is published in daily newspapers for inviting applications from the social workers. The projects or the proposals from the society are collected, and an eminent selection committee, consisting the members from outside of the Samstha scrutinizes the applications and selects the awardee every year.